Back to top

Opinion

by Dieuwe de Boer · 23/10/2020 12pm
There will be no livestream tonight, or next Friday, as Trad Tasman Talk is taking a break. I believe that Tim will be doing Friday episodes of Wilms Front instead if you'd like to follow some Australian politics.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 20/10/2020 6pm
The following was sent to me by Justin Cook: I was looking in my spam folder for an email and came across this. It's been sent to my email but I'm not the intended recipient.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 19/10/2020 9pm
We must acknowledge that Jacinda Ardern is John Key 2.0. She loves to be the messiah of the nation, and so she's far more likely to follow Labour's neoliberal manifesto than usher in some kind of communist dystopia.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 09/10/2020 10am
We're right in the middle of being allowed to vote on the greatest issues of our time: smoking joints, state-sanctioned murder, and who gets to manage our national decline over the next three years.
by Tani Newton · 19/08/2020 9pm
I have a problem that I'd like to share with you. It's a problem that I face from my perspective as a Christian, but I think many people of other persuasions will see a close parallel to their own experience.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 22/06/2020 9am
What does it mean to be a conservative? What does it mean to do conservatism? Conservatism isn't a rigid ideology or 100 page manifesto that one can pick up and read for the definitive answer.
Premier League, football, Black Lives Matter
by Owen LLewellyn · 18/06/2020 11pm
Just sent this e-mail to the virtue signalling fools at the Premier League. Felt good. In February 2018 Pep Guardiola was fined GBP20,000 by the Football Association for wearing a yellow ribbon on the sidelines of a Premier League game in support of the imprisoned leaders of the Catalan ...
by Dieuwe de Boer · 16/06/2020 9pm
Those were the last words of Captain John Fane Charles Hamilton as he jumped into the fray to support a wavering force trapped in an ambush at Gate Pa in the Tauranga campaign of 1884.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 14/04/2020 5pm
Last week, the Media Council responded to some complaints made against RNZ by two readers about their characterisation of me as "far-right". The final ruling was rather predictable, but it clears up a few things.
Dominion by Tom Holland
by John Black · 11/04/2020 3pm
Richard Dawkins, Greta Thunberg, President Trump, Jacinda Ardern, Martin Luther King, and the Beatles. What does the disparate group above have in common?

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Opinion