Back to top

Opinion

by Dieuwe de Boer · 14/02/2020 9pm
The story developed rather quickly, and within a week of Red Radio announcing it was going to kill off Concert FM, the decision was largely reversed. But is all as rosy as it appears?
by Dieuwe de Boer · 06/02/2020 8pm
SB's recent article on The BFD, Our Country is New Zealand NOT Aotearoa , included a tweet that stated that "if you are speaking English then speak English." That statement brought an old article to my mind.
New Conservative (Elliot Ikilei and Leighton Baker)
by Dieuwe de Boer · 31/01/2020 8pm
When I first saw the New Conservative launch in 2018, I panned the idea. The "new conservatives are just as boring as the old" was my response. I didn't expect to hear from them again, but then something unexpected happened.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 25/01/2020 9pm
A friend of mine made a complaint to the BSA about Newshub’s first ever “Because It Matters” show about the dangerous “far-right”, because Patrick Gower's conclusions were not backed up with any evidence.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 18/01/2020 9am
Next to my bed lies a stack of books, the one on top right now is "The Meaning of Conservatism" by the late Sir Roger Scruton. For Sir Scruton, conservatism was not merely about politics, but rather about love and beauty.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 10/01/2020 4pm
On Thursday evening, I was just finishing up dinner with my two oldest kids. My wife was feeling unwell and feeding our four-week old baby in bed. I had just gotten the icecream out for the kids when the doorbell rang.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 03/01/2020 9pm
Laura Klassen, who made anti-abortion videos that Family First publicised, posted a retrospective on Facebook on how 2019 changed the way she viewed abortion.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 28/12/2019 3pm
As 2019 draws to a close, the gun confiscation programme the government undertook this year has come to an end. I wasn't expecting the confiscation programme to fail this badly, but it did.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 21/11/2019 9am
The distinction between men and women is being erased from all parts of society. Fashion magazines now have males model female clothes and makeup, newspaper articles refuse to mention women, and MPs want men to get abortions.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 22/11/2019 9am
During the past few weeks I've been able to follow some great entertainment in what has become known as the Groyper War, which is focused on real life trolling in a well-presented manner by asking well crafted questions at Conservatism Inc events.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Opinion