Back to top

Opinion

by Dieuwe de Boer · 14/04/2020 5pm
Last week, the Media Council responded to some complaints made against RNZ by two readers about their characterisation of me as "far-right". The final ruling was rather predictable, but it clears up a few things.
Dominion by Tom Holland
by John Black · 11/04/2020 3pm
Richard Dawkins, Greta Thunberg, President Trump, Jacinda Ardern, Martin Luther King, and the Beatles. What does the disparate group above have in common?
by John Black · 24/03/2020 5pm
In 1346, the Mongolian army brought the Black Death to Europe. Laying siege to the Crimean port of Caffa, Jani Beg the leader of the Golden Horde decided to catapult the infected corpses of his comrades over the city walls.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 20/03/2020 9am
The final speech prior to the dinner break was professor Paul Moon from AUT. He talked about the problem of hate speech, why it's not able to be defined in law, and what we should do about it.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 19/03/2020 6pm
Andrew Little described them as "sick" and "extreme", Jacinda said it was not a legitimate way to express your views, and David Seymour described it as "odious". What is it that shocked these politicians into issuing condemnation?
by Dieuwe de Boer · 16/03/2020 9pm
One of my friends and moderator on Right Minds, Matthew McCluskey, received a visit from the friendly local neighbourhood cops on Saturday night at 9pm. He was cleaning his Smith & Wesson M&P22 when the doorbell rang.
by John Black · 16/03/2020 2pm
It’s been a year since an act of a madman shocked the country. Fifty-one souls lost to a psychopath on an autumn afternoon in Christchurch. Our worst act of peacetime violence shouldn’t be an easy thing to forget.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 04/03/2020 9am
During question time in parliament yesterday, David Seymour opened up with an intriguing question to Stuart Nash, the Minister of Police. This led to an exchange that revealed something rather baffling.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 29/02/2020 9pm
Dave Pellowe brought his Church & State Summit to New Zealand for this year, the third year it's been running. The keynote speaker was Dr Michael Brown from the USA.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 27/02/2020 9am
While I was defending the “right to silence” the other day, I also thought about the “right to life” around the attempted murder of this boy recently severely injured and hospitalised.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Opinion