Back to top

Opinion

by Tani Newton · 19/08/2020 9pm
I have a problem that I'd like to share with you. It's a problem that I face from my perspective as a Christian, but I think many people of other persuasions will see a close parallel to their own experience.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 22/06/2020 9am
What does it mean to be a conservative? What does it mean to do conservatism? Conservatism isn't a rigid ideology or 100 page manifesto that one can pick up and read for the definitive answer.
Premier League, football, Black Lives Matter
by Owen LLewellyn · 18/06/2020 11pm
Just sent this e-mail to the virtue signalling fools at the Premier League. Felt good. In February 2018 Pep Guardiola was fined GBP20,000 by the Football Association for wearing a yellow ribbon on the sidelines of a Premier League game in support of the imprisoned leaders of the Catalan ...
by Dieuwe de Boer · 16/06/2020 9pm
Those were the last words of Captain John Fane Charles Hamilton as he jumped into the fray to support a wavering force trapped in an ambush at Gate Pa in the Tauranga campaign of 1884.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 14/04/2020 5pm
Last week, the Media Council responded to some complaints made against RNZ by two readers about their characterisation of me as "far-right". The final ruling was rather predictable, but it clears up a few things.
Dominion by Tom Holland
by John Black · 11/04/2020 3pm
Richard Dawkins, Greta Thunberg, President Trump, Jacinda Ardern, Martin Luther King, and the Beatles. What does the disparate group above have in common?
by John Black · 24/03/2020 5pm
In 1346, the Mongolian army brought the Black Death to Europe. Laying siege to the Crimean port of Caffa, Jani Beg the leader of the Golden Horde decided to catapult the infected corpses of his comrades over the city walls.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 20/03/2020 9am
The final speech prior to the dinner break was professor Paul Moon from AUT. He talked about the problem of hate speech, why it's not able to be defined in law, and what we should do about it.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 19/03/2020 6pm
Andrew Little described them as "sick" and "extreme", Jacinda said it was not a legitimate way to express your views, and David Seymour described it as "odious". What is it that shocked these politicians into issuing condemnation?
by Dieuwe de Boer · 16/03/2020 9pm
One of my friends and moderator on Right Minds, Matthew McCluskey, received a visit from the friendly local neighbourhood cops on Saturday night at 9pm. He was cleaning his Smith & Wesson M&P22 when the doorbell rang.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Opinion