Back to top

Opinion

by Dieuwe de Boer · 04/03/2020 9am
During question time in parliament yesterday, David Seymour opened up with an intriguing question to Stuart Nash, the Minister of Police. This led to an exchange that revealed something rather baffling.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 29/02/2020 9pm
Dave Pellowe brought his Church & State Summit to New Zealand for this year, the third year it's been running. The keynote speaker was Dr Michael Brown from the USA.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 27/02/2020 9am
While I was defending the “right to silence” the other day, I also thought about the “right to life” around the attempted murder of this boy recently severely injured and hospitalised.
Lady Justice
by Dieuwe de Boer · 26/02/2020 9am
National and ACT are both jumping on an emotional bandwagon that will inevitably lead to demise of the right to silence and put us well and truly on the path to becoming a full blown Police State.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 25/02/2020 8pm
There were two new polls this month, the first for this election year. The important thing is that neither differed much from around three months ago, and they don’t even differ much from each other.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 14/02/2020 9pm
The story developed rather quickly, and within a week of Red Radio announcing it was going to kill off Concert FM, the decision was largely reversed. But is all as rosy as it appears?
by Dieuwe de Boer · 06/02/2020 8pm
SB's recent article on The BFD, Our Country is New Zealand NOT Aotearoa , included a tweet that stated that "if you are speaking English then speak English." That statement brought an old article to my mind.
New Conservative (Elliot Ikilei and Leighton Baker)
by Dieuwe de Boer · 31/01/2020 8pm
When I first saw the New Conservative launch in 2018, I panned the idea. The "new conservatives are just as boring as the old" was my response. I didn't expect to hear from them again, but then something unexpected happened.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 25/01/2020 9pm
A friend of mine made a complaint to the BSA about Newshub’s first ever “Because It Matters” show about the dangerous “far-right”, because Patrick Gower's conclusions were not backed up with any evidence.
by Dieuwe de Boer · 18/01/2020 9am
Next to my bed lies a stack of books, the one on top right now is "The Meaning of Conservatism" by the late Sir Roger Scruton. For Sir Scruton, conservatism was not merely about politics, but rather about love and beauty.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Opinion